Another volume ends!

Hey everybody! hikaslap here.

Just so that no one forgets, TOM ACTUALLY TALKED

LOOK LOOK (cut off part says “Thanks for sticking”)

Screenshot 2016-05-30 at 7.45.39 PM

This is like, historic, guys. I’ve never heard anything non-cryptic come out of his mouth. Maybe he hired a secretary.

(Oh wait, he did! Man, I’d like to talk to her again. She was cute. Oh god, she was cute ughhhhhh i’ve never met somebody as cute and wha, her cosplay was really really good last week whaaaa why did I even bring up the topic, now I’m in tears. I went to an anime convention last weekend, maybe you guys can guess which one it is, but Ameranth was there and oh my GOD we hung OUT and so many people took pictures of her cosplay which was this great Chara from Undertale, and her wavy hair was so pretty and went so well with the flower circlet she had, oh my god the flower circlet waaaah. I think I just have a thing for boyish looking girls, or maybe girlish looking girls who happen to dress boyish. Okay, okay, well, anyway, we’ve heard from our mysterious translator now, I guess. I wonder if TOM will say other things, too. It could be like a scavenger hunt. It could be fun. Find the dragonballs but the dragonballs are the mystic words of TOM. But this is very scary—you can make a plot device out of dragonballs since there are only seven, but mystic words, information, that’s pretty hard. Information is a scary thing. so easily disseminated, and if it causes panic or drives people insane, what are you going to do? Sigh. I miss that cute girl from the convention. I wish i was brave enough to talk to her more. )

On a more serious note, here’s the plan for Volume 4. We’ll open in some four weeks or so—except for a small cliffhanger resolution that we’ll post next week. Only after Volume 4 properly begins will we post color illustrations, etc. During those four weeks time me and Superal, our ebook editor, will work on the pdf and epub (I personally won’t start until after final exams.) As for the afterword and appendix, those are always posted when the new volume begins.

Okay, that’s what to expect. Thanks everybody!

hikaslap

This entry was posted by hikaslap.

15 thoughts on “Another volume ends!

  1. You can do it! we believe in you! You just gotta have your best friend Magoto die then gain some self-confidence!
    Or find a wingman, that works too.

    On another note, I believe we are getting closer and closer…
    One day we will uncover his whereabouts and plague his house with toilet rolls of despair….

    Like

  2. What’s with the mysterious ant sized text?

    “Oh wait, he did! Man, I’d like to talk to her again. She was cute. Oh god, she was cute ughhhhhh i’ve never met somebody as cute and wha, her cosplay was really really good last week whaaaa why did I even bring up the topic, now I’m in tears. I went to an anime convention last weekend, maybe you guys can guess which one it is, but Ameranth was there and oh my GOD we hung OUT and so many people took pictures of her cosplay which was this great Chara from Undertale, and her wavy hair was so pretty and went so well with the flower circlet she had, oh my god the flower circlet waaaah. I think I just have a thing for boyish looking girls, or maybe girlish looking girls who happen to dress boyish. Okay, okay, well, anyway, we’ve heard from our mysterious translator now, I guess. I wonder if TOM will say other things, too. It could be like a scavenger hunt. It could be fun. Find the dragonballs but the dragonballs are the mystic words of TOM. But this is very scary—you can make a plot device out of dragonballs since there are only seven, but mystic words, information, that’s pretty hard. Information is a scary thing. so easily disseminated, and if it causes panic or drives people insane, what are you going to do? Sigh. I miss that cute girl from the convention. I wish i was brave enough to talk to her more. )2

    Like

  3. Has it occurred to anyone that Ameranth and TOM might actually be the same person? Or that TOM might be a few friends who work together? Or…?

    Like

  4. Well,why do you resting,and I’m only asking….
    No offense but why do I ask this again?
    Ah…well thank you…
    How was the exam or is still exam,I hope it’s easy
    Anyway thank you and happy resting
    *plz don’t track me and bomb me…….

    Like

  5. WHY ARE YOU SLAVES NOT WORKING?
    I SPEND HOURS WORKING MY BOOTY OF EVERYDAY
    AND YOU SCOUNDRLES THINK YOU CAN REST AFTER SUCH RIVETING CHAPTERZ?! WELL WELL WELL LOOKS LIKE WE HAVE SOME LAZY BUTTS HERE HUH?
    In all honesty I think you guys are doing a great job. Though its summer these 45 days are going by so slow in anticipation. Y’all are doing great keep it up.

    Like

  6. Its been almost 5 weeks now, Is there an ETA or even a date as some 4 weeks or so is quite vague even if its like another two weeks I’ll be happy just kinda wanna know date?

    Like

  7. Whoops, I counted wrong.

    I meant to count “four weeks from the last update”, which was the chapter 0 posted on June 5. Counting from there, it’s been about four weeks, not five.

    To be honest, we could have started today! I’m sorry. I was hoping that we could get the color illustrations and so on in, and I hope we can get them by next week. Well, whether we get them or not, we’ll start july 10th.

    Like

    • Its alright my dude. I know you get this a lot, but I want to thank you and your entire team. You guys are not only talented, but also so punctual that it just amazes me. I could never run something like this. Keep up the good work, my friend

      Like

Got something to add?

